Our team

Mathieu Gagnon

Chief Operations Officer, co-founder

Francis Pouliot

Director of Public Affairs

Guillaume Babin-Tremblay

Executive director, co-founder

Eric Spano

Director of Finance

Francis Brunelle

Chief Technology Officer

Jillian Friedman

Legal Advisor

Jean-Marc Jacobson


Alex Izak

Crypto Evangelist 

Oz Bitcoin

Building manager

Eszter Biro

Policy Advisor

Leila Najim

Art and Interior Design


Official Mascot 

Philippe Chevry

Start-up advisor

Arthur Gerbelot


Bitcoin Embassy building during Mural Festival
About Us

Founded in July 2013, the Bitcoin Embassy is the first entrepreneurial hub in the world dedicated entirely to Bitcoin and cryptocurrency technology. It serves as a home for the entrepreneurs, developers, professionals and startups of the Bitcoin industry. Our vision is to bring together participants of the cryptocurrency community with different backgrounds and expertise to foster the creation of mutually-beneficial relationships. The entrepreneurs and professionals located at the Embassy strongly believe in the mission of informing, educating and assisting the public on the use of Bitcoin and related crypto-technologies while advancing the global development and adoption of this disruptive technology. The Embassy’s directors and staff have become true ambassadors of the Bitcoin community. They are frequently invited to speak at prestigious public events and are considered experts by their peers in the industry and mainstream media alike. Through our projects and activities we have accumulated a vast network of friends, collaborators and volunteers, both individual and institutional, whose cryptocurrency expertise range from mathematics and programing to accounting and law. Our robust network also includes economic experts, investors and representatives of financial institutions.

Learn more about our achievements (pdf)
Come visit us!

3485 Boul Saint-Laurent, Montreal

[email protected]

+1 (855) 922-3622

Opening hours

Monday: 11:00 am – 6:30 pm

Tuesday: 11:00 am – 6:30 pm

Wednesday: 11:00 am – 6:30 pm

Thursday: 11:00 am – 6:30 pm

Friday: 11:00 am – 6:30 pm

Saturday: 12:00 – 6:30 pm

Sunday: Closed